Upcoming Events

During eight days each November hundreds of authors and thousands of readers converge on Downtown Miami for the nation's premier literary festival. And when that's over, we keep it going, month in, month out.

Saturday, July 11 @ 2:00 pm
Facebook Live,

Taptap KRIK? KRAK! Books & Music for Families

Hosted by Mahalia Solages. With BélO, Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite, Nancy St. Leger, Margaret Papillon The wheels on Taptap KRIK? KRAK! go round and round. Colorful and packed with stories, this bus is stopping at your house! Taptap KRIK? KRAK! online is a new webcast with a focus on Haitian and Caribbean stories, music, dance, and many other surprises. All aboard? Next stop, your living room! Stream from Facebook or YouTube with new shows dropping on Saturdays in June and July. Schedule...

arrow to read more
Saturday, July 11 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Chantel Acevedo and Alex Segura

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… A *Virtual* Book Launch Party with CHANTEL ACEVEDO to celebrate the publication of  Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse (Balzer + Bray, $16.99, ages 8-12)  Moderated by: ALEX SEGURA FREE & LIVE via Crowdcast About the Book:  The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she’s one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret, the Aru Shah...

arrow to read more
Sunday, July 12 @ 4:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Jaswinder Bolina and Ana Menéndez

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with Jaswinder Bolina” In conversation with Ana Menéndez discussing Of Color (McSweeney’s, $18)  In his debut essay collection, award-winning poet Jaswinder Bolina meditates on “how race,” as he puts it, “becomes metaphysical”: the cumulative toll of the microaggressions and macro-pressures lurking in the academic market, on the literary circuit, in the dating pool, and on the sidewalks of any given U.S. city. Training a...

arrow to read more
Monday, July 13 @ 6:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Laurie Halse Anderson & Alex Sanchez

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… “An Evening with Laurie Halse Anderson & Alex Sanchez” discussing Wonder Woman: Tempest Tossed DC Comics, $16.99 New York Times bestselling author Laurie Halse Anderson (Speak, Shout) and artist Leila del Duca reimagine Wonder Woman’s origins in this timely story about the refugee experience, teenage activism, and finding the love and strength to create change. Princess Diana believes that her 16th birthday will be one of new...

arrow to read more
Tuesday, July 14 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

Nicholas Griffin / The Year of Dangerous Days: Miami 1980

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with Nicholas Griffin”  In conversation with Michael Putney discussing The Year of Dangerous Days. The harrowing story of the rise and fall of one of America’s most popular destination cities—rife with police brutality, a drug epidemic, and a bulging refugee crisis—The Year of Dangerous Days is a riveting blend of urgent social commentary and cinematic drama, from the award-winning journalist and author of Ping Pong...

arrow to read more
Wednesday, July 15 @ 5:00 pm
Virtual (online),

15 minutos de lectura con Jorge Galán

Desde la Feria del Libro de Miami creemos en el poder de la lectura y la escritura para estar conectados. Como parte de nuestra programación virtual ofrecemos 15 minutos de lectura con la Feria del Libro de Miami, un espacio semanal donde distintos autores compartirán su obra, leída de viva voz por Facebook Live. Acompáñanos el miércoles 15 de julio a las 5 p.m. con Jorge Galán. En cada sesión, un escritor invitado leerá sus obras en directo. Las lecturas virtuales de 15 minutos de...

arrow to read more
Wednesday, July 15 @ 6:30 pm
Virtual (online),

First Draft: A Literary Social with Fabienne Josaphat

A guided writing prompt with a twist. Because writing is thirsty work. Have a drink. Write a story. Have another drink. Write a better story. Miami Book Fair presents First Draft, a series of informal writing events that turn happy hours into great stories. You’re inspired. But you’re also thirsty. Swing by a First Draft event for a drink (the first one’s on the house) and a guided writing prompt. Share your writing. You never know what you might knock out as you knock one...

arrow to read more
Thursday, July 16 @ 5:00 pm
Virtual (online),

¡Tómate una copa (en casa) y escribe mejor!, con Ena Columbié.

Una tertulia literaria guiada. Embriaga a tu editor interno y ¡exprésate con libertad desde la cuarentena! ¡El COVID 19 no impide que nos contactemos a través de la escritura! Así es como funciona: te damos un tema, escribes durante diez minutos. Si quieres, compartes el texto con el resto de los participantes. Hacemos una pausa para leer los textos e intercambiar opiniones mientras te tomas una copa en casa. Después repetimos la misma dinámica. Tema: “La verdad de la poesía”. Ena...

arrow to read more
Thursday, July 16 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

An Evening with Legna Rodriguez-Igelesias In Conversation with Megan McDowell

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present An Evening with Legna Rodriguez-Igelesias In Conversation with Megan McDowell discussing My Favorite Girlfriend was a French Bulldog. Join us for a conversation between Legna Rodríguez-Iglesias and translator Megan McDowell. Legna Rodríguez-Iglesias’ new book, My Favorite Girlfriend was a French Bulldog, is a novel told in fifteen stories, linked by the same protagonist, our narrator, who—in her own voice and channeling the voices of...

arrow to read more
Friday, July 17 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Kevin Kwan and Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard

Books & Books, Bal Harbour Shops and Miami Book Fair  present An Evening with Kevin Kwan in conversation with Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard discussing Sex and Vanity. The iconic author of the bestselling phenomenon Crazy Rich Asians returns with the glittering tale of a young woman who finds herself torn between two men: the WASPY fiancé of her family’s dreams and George Zao, the man she is desperately trying to avoid falling in love with. On her very first morning on the jewel-like island...

arrow to read more
Tuesday, July 21 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Mary Simses and Susannah Marren

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with Mary Simses In Conversation with Susannah Marren” Discussing The Wedding Thief. Two sisters in love with the same man — one engaged to him and the other about to sabotage the wedding — struggle to reconcile in this delicious novel from the bestselling author of The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Café. The Harrington sisters have never gotten along. Sara is a Type-A, career-focused event planner, and her...

arrow to read more
Wednesday, July 22 @ 5:00 pm
Virtual (online),

15 minutos de lectura con Pablo Simonetti

Desde la Feria del Libro de Miami creemos en el poder de la lectura y la escritura para estar conectados. Como parte de nuestra programación virtual ofrecemos 15 minutos de lectura con la Feria del Libro de Miami, un espacio semanal donde distintos autores compartirán su obra, leída de viva voz por Facebook Live. Acompáñanos el miércoles 22 de julio a las 5 p.m. con Pablo Simonetti. En cada sesión, un escritor invitado leerá sus obras en directo. Continuaremos con las lecturas virtuales...

arrow to read more
Wednesday, July 22 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Mark Bowden and Robert Kolker

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair  present “An Evening with Mark Bowden In Conversation with Robert Kolker discussing The Case of the Vanishing Blonde. From Mark Bowden, a “master of narrative journalism” (New York Times), comes a true-crime collection both deeply chilling and impossible to put down.  Six captivating true-crime stories, spanning Mark Bowden’s long and illustrious career, cover a variety of crimes complicated by extraordinary circumstances. Winner of a lifetime...

arrow to read more
Thursday, July 23 @ 7:00 pm
Virtual (online),

A Virtual Evening with Mario Alejandro Ariza and Reinaldo Borges

Books & Books, Miami Book Fair and Miami Beach Chamber of Commerce present “An Evening with Mario Alejandro Ariza” In conversation with Reinaldo Borges discussing Disposable City: Miami’s Future on the Shores of Climate Change A deeply-reported personal investigation by a Miami journalist into the present and future effects of climate change in the Magic City-a watery harbinger for coastal cities worldwide. Miami, Florida, is likely to be entirely underwater by the end of this...

arrow to read more
Saturday, July 25 @ 2:00 pm
Facebook Live,

Taptap KRIK? KRAK! Books & Music for Families

Hosted by Mecca “Grimo” Marcelin. With Edwidge Danticat, Leyla McCalla, Yanui, Juniace Senecharles Etienne The wheels on Taptap KRIK? KRAK! go round and round. Colorful and packed with stories, this bus is stopping at your house! Taptap KRIK? KRAK! online is a new webcast with a focus on Haitian and Caribbean stories, music, dance, and many other surprises. All aboard? Next stop, your living room! Stream from Facebook or YouTube with new shows dropping on Saturdays in June and July....

arrow to read more

Creating Cultural Miami = Priceless

Support the Miami Book Fair and be part of Miami’s commitment to expanding and strengthening Miami’s literary culture.