Jo Whittemore

marlene lopez

(Whittemore, Jo) Jo Whittemore is the author of the tween humor novels: Front Page Face-Off, Odd Girl In, D is for Drama, Colonial Madness, the Confidentially Yours series, and the Supergirl series, based on the CW television show. She also penned The Silverskin Legacy fantasy trilogy. Jo is a member of the SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators) and is one of the founding members of The Texas Sweethearts & Scoundrels. When she isn’t writing, Jo spends her time with family and friends, dreaming of the day she can afford a chocolate house. Supergirl: Age of Atlantis (Amulet Books) is the latest book in her Supergirl series. Supergirl (aka Kara Danvers) has been running across average citizens performing amazing feats all over National City. But that’s not even the weirdest thing going on. The Department of Extranormal Operations has captured a mysterious humanoid sea creature. Supergirl must find out what has drawn him to National City, and his connection to this surge of super-citizens.