A Virtual Evening with Darcey Steinke and Ada Calhoun

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present An Evening with Darcey Steinke In conversation with Ada Calhoun discussing Flash Count Diary.
A brave, brilliant, and unprecedented examination of menopause.
Menopause hit Darcey Steinke hard. First came hot flashes. Then insomnia. Then depression. As she struggled to express what was happening to her, she came up against a culture of silence. …

Love in the Afternoon with Nick Hornby in conversation with Carl Hiaasen

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “Love in the Afternoon with Nick Hornby in conversation with Carl Hiaasen” discussing Just Like You. 
This warm, wise, highly entertaining twenty-first century love story is about what happens when the person who makes you happiest is someone you never expected
Lucy used to handle her adult romantic life according to the script she’d been handed. …

A Virtual Evening with Nancy Pearl and Jeff Schwager

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with Nancy Pearl and Jeff Schwager” discussing The Writer’s Library: The Authors You Love on the Books That Changed Their Live.
With a Foreword by Susan Orlean, twenty-three of today’s living literary legends, including Donna Tartt, Viet Thanh Nguyen, Andrew Sean Greer, Laila Lalami, and Michael Chabon, …

A Virtual Evening with V.E. Schwab and Rebecca Roanhoarse

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with V.E. Schwab In conversation with Rebecca Roanhoarse” discussing The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.
In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force. …

First Draft: A Literary Social with Dawn Davies

A guided writing prompt with a twist.
Because writing is thirsty work.
Have a drink. Write a story. Have another drink. Write a better story.
Miami Book Fair presents First Draft, a series of informal writing events that turn happy hours into great stories.
You’re inspired. But you’re also thirsty. Bring your own drink and log in for a First Draft event and a guided writing prompt. …

A Virtual Evening with Brad Meltzer and Christopher Eliopoulos

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present “An Evening with Brad Meltzer and Christopher Eliopoulos” discussing I Am Anne Frank and I Am Ben Franklin.
The New York Times bestselling Ordinary People Change the World series that NPR.org credits with “saving the day” in this extraordinary time welcomes the 21st and 22nd additions to the collection this fall:I AM ANNE FRANK and I AM BENJAMIN FRANKLIN.  …